Day 25: Progress Photos!

Serious back pain today. Like, borderline injured pain. Found out my deadlift max is 145lbs, though. I think those two things (back pain and dead lift maxes) go pretty hand-in-hand. The BF can deadlift 235. I mean really.

We are heading out on the river this weekend, so no Crossfit for us until next Monday. In fact this weekend will most likely consist of almost nothing Paleo, with probably a good amount of rowing but otherwise just a lot of hanging out at camp and horseshoes-playing to be done. River trips are the best.

But I decided that before I go out this weekend and drink beer and eat bagels and put melted cheese on everything and reverse all my progress, it’s time to post some new photos!

I definitely think that the Boyfriend has made more noticeable progress, especially in his shoulders, but he already started out with very little body fat and a good amount of upper body muscle (isn’t he dreamy…) I guess I’m not too bummed that I haven’t gained much muscle, because overall “muscley” is not really an adjective I’m going for. But my side photo definitely proves that some major toning is going on! Also, I have lost a grand total of 3.5 pounds in the past 3 weeks, so I’m now at 128 lbs… not a ton, but I am keeping in mind that I am definitely building muscle, so watching my weight is not going to be a very good indicator of progress through this process.

To be honest, if anything I think I look like I've gained weight in this one... Oh well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Day 25: Progress Photos!

  1. Thomas Cox says:

    Great pics. you guys are motivation for alot of people
    thanks
    be blessed
    T. Cox

  2. Kyle says:

    You are looking great! I’m wishing the weight loss was part of my progress too but I am toning up! Have a great weekend!

  3. Jodi says:

    Wow… you look great! I am taking a picture tonight! đŸ™‚

  4. Sheena says:

    Wow you really are an inspiration to me. I’ve been doing Crossfit for 1 month and you’re results are way better than mine. I felt fatter in my progress photo too but you can surely see the difference its done for you. Keep it up

Leave a Reply

